Ice Cream in the Winter

When I was a kid, we only had ice cream in the summer. It never occurred to 10 year old me to question that because summer = ice cream, so not-summer = no ice cream. Looking back, that’s probably a good thing, and my parents making sure that I had a healthy diet is why I am not obese today because goodness knows that if I were left to my own devices, I would’ve had ice cream all the time.

Unfortunately, being a grown adult (although I mostly still feel like a kid), I am now left to my own devices, which means I’M EATING ICE CREAM IN THE WINTER.

IMG_0928

Spot Dessert Bar has a number of really yummy dessert small plates. Sometimes, when you’re not in the mood for something so elaborate and just want plain ice cream, Spot is a good place for that as well.

IMG_0929

Condensed milk ice cream is my favorite, and I’ve paired it with some crunchy chocolate pearls.

IMG_0930

Green tea ice cream is crowd pleaser too, and here we have it with nata de coco, which is a jelly made from coconut water.

Yummy! Anyone else a fan of ice cream in the winter?

Spot Dessert Bar

13 St Marks Pl (btw 3rd Ave & Astor Pl) New York, NY 10003

Author: Vicky

I take pictures and write about them.

Leave a comment